Registration No. S/IL/24559 - 2004


Address: B2/442, Kalyani, Nadia, West Bengal, India, PIN:741235

[email protected],


ID Award Name Designation & Address Year
1 CWSS Gold Medal Award Dr.Mrityunjoy Ghosh Professor, Department of Agronomy, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya,Mohanpur, Nadia, West Bengal 2020
2 CWSS Gold Medal Award Mr Ravindranath Hegde Region Head for R&D,UPL Ltd., 2019
3 CWSS Gold Medal Award Mr Jayanta Chakraborty Senior General Manager, Indofil Industries Ltd, Kolkata, WB 2019
4 CWSS Gold Medal Award Dr Apurba Ratan Ghosh Professor, Department of Environmental Science, University of Burdwan, Burdwan-713104, WB 2019
5 CWSS Gold Medal Dr Asit Kumar Basu Professor in Seed Science and Technology, Faculty of Agriculture, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Mohanpur, Nadia, West Bengal 2017
6 CWSS Gold Medal Dr Bineet Kumar Sharma Sr. Manager, Regulatory Biology, ADAMA India Pvt. Ltd, Hyderabad 2017
7 CWSS Gold Medal Mr Govind Ramakant Sawant General Manager, Marketing, Hikkal Ltd. 2017
8 CWSS Gold Medal Dr Mayank R Yadav R&D Leader, South Asia, Dow Agro Sciences, India 2017
9 CWSS Gold Medal Prof. J Tarafder Department of Plant Pathology, BCKV, Mohanpur, Nadia, West Bengal 2016
10 CWSS Gold Medal Prof. K Sengupta Head, Department of Agronomy, BCKV, Mohanpur, Nadia, West Bengal 2016
11 CWSS Gold Medal Dr. C.Chinnusamy Professor of Agronomy (Agriculture), TNAU, India 2014
12 CWSS Gold Medal Dr. C.T. Abraham Professor of Agronomy(Agriculture), KAU, India 2014
13 CWSS Gold Medal Dr. Rati Kanta Ghosh Professor of Agronomy (Agriculture), BCKV, West Bengal, India 2014
14 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Dr. Sajal Kumar Biswas GM, Technical & Registration, Indofil Industries Limited, Mumbai 2013
15 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Dr. Arun Vishnu Dhuri Vice President, BD, Excel Crop Care Limited, Mumbai 2013
16 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Prof. Avijit Sen Agronomy, Institute of Agricultural Sciences, BHU, Varanasi, UP 2013
17 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Dr. V. D. V. N. H. Kumar, Zone Development Manager, South - West Asia, Middle East and South -East Africa, Bangkok, M/S FMC Agriculture Products 2012
18 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Dr. A. G. Power, Sr. Vice President, M/S Indofil Chemicals Company, Mumbai 2012
19 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Prof. A. Bhattacharyya, Department of Ag Chemicals , BCKV, India 2012
20 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD PROFESSOR A. P. PATRA Professor in the Department of Agronomy, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya 2011
21 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD PROFESSOR N.N.ANGIRAS Professor and Head, Department of Agronomy at CSK HPKV Palampur. 2011
22 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD PROFESSOR J. RAMMOHAN PROFESSOR of Agronomy, Dept.of Agriculture : 19.11.1973 PAJANCOA & RI : 17.04.1989 2010
23 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Prof. T.V. Ramachandra Prasad Professor of Agronomy & Principal Investigator All India Coordinated Research Programme on Weed Control, University of Agricultural Sciences Hebbal Campus, Bangalore 560 024 2009
24 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Prof . Sunirmal Maiti Professor of BCKV 2009
25 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Dr. O.P.Singh Dr. O.P. Singh, President, Dhanuka Agrictech Limited, 861-62, Joshi Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-110 005 2009
26 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Prof. B. B. Mandal Former head, Agronomy, BCKV and Former President, CWSS 2008
27 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Prof. J. G. Varshney Director, NRCWS, ICAR 2008
28 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD MR. SALIL SINGHAL Chairman and Managing Director – PI Industries Ltd. 2007
29 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD – 2007 DR. DHABALESWAR KONAR Director of Agriculture & Ex-Officio Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal 2007
30 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD DR. A.K. GOGOI Asst.Director General (Agro) ICAR, KAB-II, Pusa, New Delhi -110012 2007
31 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD Dr. N.T.YADURAJU S/o K.R. Thimmappa Gowda Y N Pur, P O Rayarakoppal, Dist. Hassan, Karnataka 2007
32 CWSS GOLD MEDAL AWARD PROF. PRASANTA C. BHOWMIK Professor of Weed Science of the Department of Plant, Soil, and Insect Sciences, University of Massachusetts Amherst 2007
33 CWSS- GOLD MEDAL AWARD DR. MANGALA RAI Secretary DARE & Director General, ICAR 2006
34 CWSS- GOLD MEDAL AWARD MR. PRADIP K. MAZUMDAR Chairman, CropLife India* & Executive Director, Syngenta 2006