Registration No. S/IL/24559 - 2004


Address: B2/442, Kalyani, Nadia, West Bengal, India, PIN:741235

[email protected],

CWSS Young Scientist

ID Award Name Designation & Address Year
1 Dr. Debashis Mandal Assistant Professor, Department of Horticulture, Aromatic & Medicinal Plants, Mizoram University, Aizawl, Mizoram, India 2020
2 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr Achal Lama Scientist Division of Forecasting and Agricultural Systems Modeling ICAR-IASRI, Library Avenue, Pusa New Delhi – 110012 2019
3 CWSS Young Scientist Award 2019 Dr. Amitava Ghosh Assistant Professor (Fisheries Extension and Social Sciences), College of Fisheries, Central Agriculture University, Lembuchera, Tripura 2019
4 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr. Dibakar Ghosh Scientist, ICAR-DWR( Directorate of Weed Research), Adhartal, Jabalpur, MP 2019
5 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr. Soumen Bera Asst. Professor, College of Agriculture, Burdwan, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya 2019
6 CWSS Young Scientist Award Mr Gautam Mahata Asst.Botanist, Sugarcane Research Station, Govt of West Bengal, Bethuadahari, Nadia 2019
7 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr Asim Kumar Dolui Assistant Professor in Agronomy Institute of Agricultural Science; University of Calcutta 2019
8 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr.Sanjoy Shil, Assistant Professor, Bankura Extd. Campus, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya,,Chhatna, Bankura 722 132, West Bengal, India 2019
9 CWSS Young Scientist Award DR. KALYAN JANA Assistant Professor in Agronomy, Dept. of Agronomy, BCKV & OIC, AICRP on Forage Crops & Utilization, BCKV, Kalyani, West Bengal-741535, India 2019
10 CWSS Young Scientist Dr Sanjib Kumar Das Asst Professor in Agronomy, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Mohanpur, Nadia, West bengal 2017
11 CWSS Young Scientist Dr Mrs Sunita Mahapatra Asst. Professor in Plant pathology, BCKV, Mohanpur, Nadia, West Bengal 2017
12 CWSS Young Scientist Dr Mrs. Amrita Banerjee, Scientist( Plant Pathology) Central Rainfed Rice Research Station, ICAR-NRRI, Hazaribag, Jharkhand 2017
13 CWSS Young Scientist Dr Chiranjit Kundu Product Development Manager(East), ADAMA India Pvt Ltd 2017
14 CWSS Young Scientist Dr. Lakshman Chandra Patel College of Agriculture (Extended campus of Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya), Agricultural Farm, Gate No1,Kalna, Road, Burdwan, Pin 713101, West Bengal 2016
15 CWSS Young Scientist Dr. Sitesh Chatterjee Assistant Entomologis,Rice Research Station, Government Of West Bengal, P.O.- Chinsurah (R.S.), District – Hooghly, Pin – 712 102, West Bengal 2016
16 CWSS Young Scientist Dr. Sanjoy Kumar Bordolui Assistant Professor, Department of Seed Science and Technology, Faculty- Agriculture, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Mohanpur, Nadia 2016
17 CWSS Young Scientist Dr. Md. Nasim Ali Associate Professor,Department of Agricultural Biotechnology, Faculty of Agriculture,Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya,Mohanpur, Nadia 2016
18 CWSS Young Scientist Dr S S Gantait Department of Floriculture and Landscaping, BCKV, Mohanpur, Nadia 2015
19 CWSS Young Scientist Dr Sandip Patra ICAR Research Complex foe NEH region, Umiam, Meghalaya 2015
20 CWSS Young Scientist Dr K Barui SMS, Hooghly KVK 2015
21 CWSS Young Scientist Dr Asis Mukherjee Asst Professor, AICRP Agrometeorology, BCKV, Kalyani, Nadia 2015
22 CWSS Young Scientist Dr Amalendu Ghosh ICAR IARI Research Station, Kalimpong, Darjeeling, West Bengal 2014
23 CWSS Young Scientist Dr Subhra Saikat Roy ICAR Research Complex foe NEH region, Manipur 2014
24 CWSS Young Scientist Dr. Suhrid Ranjan Barik Senior Technical Executive (Eastern India), Indofil Industries Limited, Kolkata, India 2014
25 CWSS Young Scientist Dr. Hirak Banerjee Assistant Professor, Department of Agronomy (Agriculture) BCKV, Mohanpur, West Bengal, India 2013
26 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr. K. Pramanik Assistant Professor of Agronomy, ASEPAN, Visva-Bharati, West Bengal 2013
27 CWSS Young Scientist Award Mr. Milan Biswas Sr. FDE, Development and Regulatory Affairs, Bayer Crop Science Ltd. 2013
28 CWSS Young Scientist Dr. Kusal Roy Assistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Entomology (Agriculture), BCKV, Mohanpur, West Bengal, India 2013
29 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr. Manoj Mukherjee Product Development Officer, M/S FMC Agricultural Products, India 2012
30 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr. Bidhan Roy UBKV, India 2012
31 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr. Dhiman Mukherjee UBKV, India 2012
32 CWSS Young Scientist Award DR. SANKAR SAHA SMS/ Lecturer in Agronomy Dakshin Dinajpur Krishi Vigyan Kendra Uttar Banga Krishi Viswavidyalaya Majhian, Patiram, D/Dinajpur- 733133, West Bengal 2011
33 CWSS Young Scientist Award Shri Malay Kumar Bhowmick Asstt. Agronomist in WBAS (Research) and posted at Pulses and Oilseeds Research Station, Berhampore during July 31, 2003-Aug.21, 2008 2009
34 CWSS Young Scientist Award Dr. B. Duary Visva Bharati 2008